• Twitter
  • Facebook

Dear colleagues,

In our messages dated 19/10/2021, we had informed you regarding our contingency plans to move the conference into a format other than face-to-face, if need be. In light of the latest developments, we have decided to move the conference into a hybrid format. This means the following:

  • Those participants who are in Buenos Aires or are willing/able to travel to Buenos Aires will be attending their panels in person.
  • Those participants who are not willing/able to travel to Buenos Aires can participate remotely via Zoom.

All rooms that the Universidad Católica in Buenos Aires (UCA) has kindly provided us with are already equipped for remote teaching. We will do our best to make use of the existing teaching facilities to organize a productive hybrid conference.

We are fully cognizant of time zone differences for a conference that is global by nature. If you have specific requests regarding scheduling, please let your section chairs know. Please note that we cannot make any promises in this regard.

At this stage, we would like you to confirm with your Section Chairs (if you have not already done so) whether you would like to stay on the program or not. The deadline is January 15, 2022. At this moment, you do not need to decide on the format of participation (in person or remote). If we do not hear from you by the deadline, you will be removed from the program.

Thank you for your continued interest in the WISC Sixth Global International Studies Conference.

Best wishes for 2022.

P.S. If you no longer remember which Section Chair to contact or how, please refer to the ConfTool website and find your submission(s) that include the Section number where it was accepted. You will find in the enclosed link the comprehensive list of Sections with their numbers, and Section Chairs with their e-mails to contact them by January 15, 2022 at the latest.

Download the Updated List of Sections for WISC 2022

Pinar Bilgin, President, WISC
Roberto Domínguez, Executive Secretary, WISC
Ariel Sebastian Gonzalez, Conference Coordinating Committee
Melisa Deciancio, Conference Coordinating Committee
Arie M. Kacowicz, Program Co-Chair
Andrea Oelsner, Program Co-Chair